by John O’Loughlin of Centretruths Digital Media


Links to the files of which follow the short video and brief textural introduction below:-



If the essayistic aphorisms and aphoristic notes of The Omega Octet, my eight volumes of ‘supernotes’ (available on the Internet in a variety of permutations, including two quartets), are of indeterminate length, then what follows here, dating from 1993, is of an aphoristic purism which allows for little or no deviation from the basic form.  One could say that I had passed through the heavy darkness into the full light(ness) of Truth at this point, and the result is a vindication not only of the aforementioned octet, but of my entire philosophical quest to-date.  Comprised of 707 maxims which have been given 'a/b' subdivisions, Maximum Truth succeeds in achieving, albeit on a still-far from definitive basis, the sort of metaphysical comprehensiveness I had been struggling towards all along.  One could say that it signifies a refinement upon the essayistic aphorisms and aphoristic notes of The Omega Octet; though the tendency to recycle ideas, by now a veritable principle of my work, persists here to even greater effect, insofar as it was this technique which made the attainment of what is in some respects a maximum degree of truth possible. – John O’Loughlin.




Aphs. 1-100


Aphs 101-200


Aphs. 201-300


Aphs. 301-400


Aphs. 401-500


Aphs. 501-600


Aphs. 601-707


All files Copyright © 1993-2011 John O’Loughlin




Preview before downloading the Lulu eBook, which also includes Truthful Maxims, @

Maximum Truth & Truthful Maxims


For an exhaustive list of his eBooks on Lulu.com visit John O'Loughlin's

Author Spotlight




MAXIMUM TRUTH (PDF-derived paperback version)
John O'Loughlin on Blogspot.co.uk
Centretruths on Wordpress.com
John O'Loughlin's Wordpress Space


Email: john-oloughlin@centretruths.co.uk





John O’Loughlin was born in Salthill, Galway, the Republic of Ireland, of mixed Irish- and British-born parents in 1952. Following a parental split partly due to his mother's Aldershot origins (her father, a Presbyterian from Donegal, had served in the British Army), he was brought to England by his mother and grandmother (who upon the premature death of her husband had initially returned to Ireland after a lengthy marital absence from Athenry) in the mid-50s and, having had the benefit of private tuition from a Catholic priest, subsequently attended St. Joseph's and St. George's schools in Aldershot, Hants, and, with an enforced change of denomination from Catholic to Protestant in consequence of having been put into a children's home by his mother upon the death and repatriation of his grandmother, he went on to attend first Barrow Hedges Primary School in Carshalton Beeches, Surrey, and then Carshalton High School for Boys. Upon leaving the latter in 1970 with an assortment of CSE’s (Certificate of Secondary Education) and GCE’s (General Certificate of Education), including history and music, he moved to London and went on, via two short-lived jobs, to work at the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music in Bedford Square, where he eventually became responsible for booking examination venues throughout Britain and Ireland for the Board's examiners. After a brief flirtation with Redhill Technical College back in Surrey, he returned to his former job in the West End but, due to a combination of personal factors, quit the ABRSM in 1976 and began to pursue a literary vocation which, despite a brief spell as a computer and office-skills tutor at Hornsey Management Agency in the late '80s and early '90s, he has steadfastly continued with ever since. His novels include Changing Worlds (1976), An Interview Reviewed (1979), Secret Exchanges (1980), Sublimated Relations (1981), and Deceptive Motives (1981). Since the mid-80s Mr O'Loughlin has dedicated himself almost exclusively to philosophy, which he regards as his true literary vocation, and has penned more than seventy titles of a philosophical nature, including Devil and God (1985-6), Towards the Supernoumenon (1987), Elemental Spectra (1988-9), Philosophical Truth (1991-2) and, more recently, The Best of All Possible Worlds (2008), The Centre of Truth (2009), Insane but not Mad (2011) and Philosophic Flights of Poetic Fancy (2012).


Copyright © 2017 Centretruths Digital Media





John O'Loughlin

Create Your Badge




Bookmark and Share